As of July 1, 2014 Florida employers must allow the service of process on an employee or face a civil fine as high as $1,000.00.
The newly amended Florida Statute§ 48.03(1)(b) is as follows:
48.031 Service of process generally; service of witness subpoenas.—
(b) An employer, when contacted by an individual authorized to serve process, shall allow
the authorized individual to serve an employee in a private area designated by the employer.
An employer who fails to comply with this paragraph commits a noncriminal violation, punishable by a fine of up to $1,000.